About Me.

Hello!

Processed with VSCO
Cedar Ridge Preserve, Dallas – January 2017

I’m a 30-something living in Texas.  Originally from Michigan, I’m currently working on moving north and/or west of the Lone Star State.  With my better half, pictured on the left, we have an adorable and goofy dog, two tuxedo cats, and a fish. See them here!

Current Project: 52 Hikes With Mike
I’m currently hiking each week for a year, or at least 52 times in 2017.

Things I enjoy

  • morning coffee (okay, coffee any time of day)
  • spontaneous road trips (or planned road trips, either way)
  • long walks in nature (or pretend nature in the city)
  • food culture
  • local beer, craft beer
  • swimming, water activities
  • tent camping and hiking
  • decorating for christmas
  • cooking and making a mess
  • walking or hiking with the dog
  • taking useless pictures (or meaningful pictures)
  • pretending to be well-read (working on this)
  • national park visits (or any other national/public land visits)
  • learning about new things (see below)
  • city planning, LEED, reuse, and other green building techniques
  • environmental conservation and preservation
  • cool new gadgets and tech things
  • cool new outdoor gear and clothing

Things I’m learning more about

  • backpacking
  • snowshoeing and cross-country skiing
  • kayaking
  • wilderness camping
  • trail running
  • mountain biking
  • GIS/compass/mapping
  • living simple
  • realistic eco-friendly living
  • environmental conservation
  • the best places to hike, camp, and see the sights

DSC_1001Grand Canyon, South Rim – March 2015

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s